Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Logo,Apply Now, Request Info Home Page - Lanier Technical CollegeApply NowRequest Information
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > About Us > Foundation

About Us

Lanier Technical College Foundation, Inc

The Lanier Technical College Foundation, Inc. (Foundation) is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization established in 1985 as the fundraising support arm of Lanier Technical College. The Foundation’s mission is to enhance the image of Lanier Technical College; to expand the awareness of the college in the designated counties it serves of Banks, Barrow, Dawson, Forsyth, Hall, Jackson, and Lumpkin, as well as, statewide; to provide opportunities for more students to attend college through scholarships and other forms of financial assistance; to procure special equipment; to upgrade or expand present physical facilities; to improve instructional programs, and to obtain positive recognition for Lanier Tech.

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of Trustees made up of community leaders from the seven counties served. Trustees meet 6 times per year and assist the Foundation with fundraising events throughout the year.

In 2016 the Foundation’s Student Scholarship Program awarded 328 scholarships to students demonstrating a financial need. Students are able to receive scholarship funding through the Foundation in addition to federal and state financial aid. The scholarship funding provided by the Foundation allows many students to attend and complete their program of study at the college that might otherwise be unable to due to financial constraints. The Foundation is grateful to the community and employee support received that enables it to provide these much needed scholarships.

For more information regarding the Lanier Technical College Foundation, or to pledge your support, please contact Dennis Stockton, Executive Director, at 770-533-7032 or

Board of Trustees

Active Ex-Officio
Tracy L. Moon, Jr., Chair
Rep. Kevin Tanner, Vice Chair
Brett Berto, Secretary
Thomas R. Jennings, Treasurer
James Askew
Chuck Carter
Brad Day
Karin Guy
Dr. Ralph Hopkins
Blake House
John Linehan
Joe Leonardo
Dr. Jeffrey N. McIntire
Tommy Sanders
Bobby Self
Roger Slaton
Dinah Wayne
Dr. Ray Rerren, President
Dennis Stockton, Executive Director

Dennis Stockton, Executive Director
Lanier Technical College Foundation, Inc.
2990 Landrum Education Drive
Oakwood, GA 30566
Phone 770-533-7032
Fax 678-989-3060

Teresa Grizzle, Advancement Coordinator
Lanier Technical College Foundation, Inc.
2990 Landrum Education Drive
Oakwood, GA 30566
Phone 770-533-7035
Fax 678-989-3193

Campuses / Contact Us / Directions
© 2014 Lanier Technical College
2990 Landrum Education Drive, Oakwood, Georgia 30566
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia
An Equal Opportunity Institution
Disability Services     National Human Trafficking Resource Center