Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Logo,Apply Now, Request Info Home Page - Lanier Technical CollegeApply NowRequest Information
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Select a semester to view the calendar.

Summer Semester 2018
  • Monday, May 14, 2018- Late Registration/New Student Orientation
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018- First Day of Classes for Summer Semester
  • Tuesday, May 15 through Thursday, May 17, 2018- Drop/Add
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018- Last day to withdraw from a course without academic or financial penalty
  • Monday, May 21, 2018- Tuition-Fee Payment Deadline- 7:00 PM
  • Friday, May 25, 2018- Instructors may take annual leave
  • Monday, May 28, 2018- Memorial Day Holiday- College closed
  • Wednesday, June 13, 2018- Midterm
  • Monday, June 18, 2018- Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of "W"
  • Monday, June 18 through Friday, June 22, 2018- Returning Student Advisement Week for Fall Semester- Classes are in session
  • Monday, June 25- New Student Advisement and Registration Opens- by appointment- Classes are in session
  • Monday, July 2 and Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - Summer Break- College is open but no classes are in session- Instructors may take annual leave
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018- Independence Day Holiday- College closed
  • Thursday, July 5 and Friday, July 6, 2018 - Summer Break- College is open but no classes are in session- Instructors may take annual leave
  • Tuesday, July 17, 2018- New Student Orientation for Fall 2018- No Classes
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018- Last Day of Classes for Summer Semester Courses
  • Thursday, July 19 and Monday, July 23, 2018- Final Exams
  • Friday, July 20, 2018- Last day to apply for Fall 2018 Graduation
  • Tuesday, July 24, 2018- Grades Due no later than 12:00 Noon. Instructors may take annual leave after grades are turned in
  • Wednesday, July 25 through Wednesday, August 1, 2018- Semester Break- College is open but no classes are in session- Instructors may take annual leave
Fall Semester 2018
Spring Semester 2019
Summer Semester 2019
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2018 Lanier Technical College
2990 Landrum Education Drive, Oakwood, Georgia 30566
Effective Dec. 3, 2018, Lanier Technical College's new address will be: 2535 Lanier Tech Drive, Gainesville, GA 30507
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader