Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Ammonia Refrigeration Header About UsRequest InfoWebcamLanier Technical CollegeMain PageClass ScheduleCourses OfferedDiscount ProgramFaculty and StaffLocal Information and MapsRegistration Form
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Economic Development > Class Schedule
   
 NEW! ON-SITE TRAINING AVAILABLE FOR NON-LAB CLASSES    
 The Official IARW-WFLO Ammonia Refrigeration Training Program 10% Discount for all IARW-WFLO Members
RETA Certification Exams

Lanier Technical College is a RETA Network Testing Center for the CIRO, CARO, and CRES exams. These exams are optional and are only given after the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes. Beginning January 1, 2018 these exams will start at 3:00 PM on Thursday following the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes.

Testers: Please contact Dan Reisinger at RETA at least 2 weeks prior to test date for test application and scheduling.
Phone: 1-844-801-3711 or 541-497-2955, fax: 541-497-2966 / Email: dan@reta.com

RETA Exam Handbook Application Form

For more information on the Ammonia Program and the new lab
email us at ammonia@laniertech.edu, call 770-533-6992, sign up for our email list, or visit us on Facebook.

Class Schedule
1. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level I
$1250.00

(FULL) Monday, July 08 - Thursday, July 11, 2019
(FULL) Monday, July 15 - Thursday, July 18, 2019
Monday, July 29 - Thursday, August 01, 2019
(FULL) Monday, September 09 - Thursday, September 12, 2019
Monday, October 21 - Thursday, October 24, 2019
Monday, November 18 - Thursday, November 21, 2019
Monday, December 02 - Thursday, December 05, 2019
2. Ammonia for Non-Operators
$495.00

Wednesday, September 04 - Thursday, September 05, 2019
3. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Operator I - Spanish Version
$1250.00

4. Industrial Refrigeration Operator Refresher
$750.00

Must Complete Operator I & II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator Refresher. May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Tuesday, September 24 - Thursday, September 26, 2019
Tuesday, January 07 - Thursday, January 09, 2020
5. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level II
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator I at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator II.
Monday, August 05 - Thursday, August 08, 2019
Monday, September 16 - Thursday, September 19, 2019
Monday, October 28 - Thursday, October 31, 2019
Monday, December 09 - Thursday, December 12, 2019
6. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level III - Technical
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator III.
Monday, August 19 - Thursday, August 22, 2019
Monday, November 11 - Thursday, November 14, 2019
7. Maintenance & Troubleshooting for Refrigeration Operators
$1250.00

Monday, August 12 - Thursday, August 15, 2019
Monday, November 04 - Thursday, November 07, 2019
8. PSM / RMP for Ammonia Operator
$995.00

Monday, August 26 - Thursday, August 29, 2019
Monday, December 16 - Thursday, December 19, 2019
9. HAZMAT 8 Hour Refresher
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Wednesday, October 02 - Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Wednesday, January 15 - Wednesday, January 15, 2020
10. HAZMAT 24 Hour Technician
$595.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, September 30 - Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Monday, January 13 - Wednesday, January 15, 2020
11. HAZMAT On-Scene Incident Command
$295.00

Must have current 24 Hour Hazmat or 8 Hour Hazmat Refresher training to attend On-Scene Incident Command. May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Thursday, October 03 - Thursday, October 03, 2019
Thursday, January 16 - Thursday, January 16, 2020
13. PLC Maintenance & Troubleshooting - Allen Bradley
$799.00

(FULL) Tuesday, June 25 - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
14. RETA Basic Electricity I
$1250.00

Monday, July 22 - Thursday, July 25, 2019
Monday, August 26 - Thursday, August 29, 2019
15. RETA Basic Electricity II
$1250.00

Monday, September 23 - Thursday, September 26, 2019
 
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2018 Lanier Technical College
Effective Dec. 3, 2018, Lanier Technical College's address will be: 2535 Lanier Tech Drive, Gainesville, GA 30507
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader