Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Ammonia Refrigeration Header About UsRequest InfoWebcamLanier Technical CollegeMain PageClass ScheduleCourses OfferedDiscount ProgramFaculty and StaffLocal Information and MapsRegistration Form
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Economic Development > Class Schedule
   
 NEW! ON-SITE TRAINING AVAILABLE FOR NON-LAB CLASSES    
 The Official IARW-WFLO Ammonia Refrigeration Training Program 10% Discount for all IARW-WFLO Members
RETA Certification Exams

Lanier Technical College is a RETA Network Testing Center for the CIRO, CARO, and CRES exams. These exams are optional and are only given after the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes. Beginning January 1, 2018 these exams will start at 3:00 PM on Thursday following the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes.

Testers: Please contact Dan Reisinger at RETA at least 2 weeks prior to test date for test application and scheduling.
Phone: 1-844-801-3711 or 541-497-2955, fax: 541-497-2966 / Email: dan@reta.com

RETA Exam Handbook Application Form

We won't be holding any more classes in 2018 as we move, but you can register for 2019 classes at the new lab.

Please register at
www.laniertech.edu/ammoniaregistration

For more information on the Ammonia Program and the new lab
email us at ammonia@laniertech.edu, call 770-533-6992, sign up for our email list, or visit us on Facebook.

Class Schedule
1. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level I
$1250.00

(FULL) Monday, January 07 - Thursday, January 10, 2019
(FULL) Monday, January 14 - Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, February 11 - Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, March 18 - Thursday, March 21, 2019
Monday, April 22 - Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, June 03 - Thursday, June 06, 2019
2. Ammonia for Non-Operators
$495.00

Tuesday, March 12 - Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Wednesday, May 29 - Thursday, May 30, 2019
3. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Operator I - Spanish Version
$1250.00

4. Industrial Refrigeration Operator Refresher
$750.00

Must Complete Operator I & II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator Refresher. May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Tuesday, February 26 - Thursday, February 28, 2019
Monday, May 13 - Wednesday, May 15, 2019
5. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level II
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator I at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator II.
(FULL) Monday, January 28 - Thursday, January 31, 2019
Monday, February 18 - Thursday, February 21, 2019
Monday, April 29 - Thursday, May 02, 2019
6. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level III - Technical
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator III.
Monday, February 04 - Thursday, February 07, 2019
Monday, April 08 - Thursday, April 11, 2019
7. Maintenance & Troubleshooting for Refrigeration Operators
$1250.00

Monday, March 25 - Thursday, March 28, 2019
Monday, May 06 - Thursday, May 09, 2019
8. PSM / RMP for Ammonia Operator
$995.00

Monday, May 20 - Thursday, May 23, 2019
9. HAZMAT 8 Hour Refresher
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Wednesday, April 17 - Wednesday, April 17, 2019
10. HAZMAT 24 Hour Technician
$595.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, April 15 - Wednesday, April 17, 2019
11. HAZMAT On-Scene Incident Command
$295.00

Must have current 24 Hour Hazmat or 8 Hour Hazmat Refresher training to attend On-Scene Incident Command. May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Thursday, April 18 - Thursday, April 18, 2019
13. PLC Maintenance & Troubleshooting - Allen Bradley
$799.00

14. RETA Basic Electricity I
$1250.00

15. RETA Basic Electricity II
$1250.00

 
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2018 Lanier Technical College
Effective Dec. 3, 2018, Lanier Technical College's address will be: 2535 Lanier Tech Drive, Gainesville, GA 30507
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader