Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Ammonia Refrigeration Header About UsRequest InfoWebcamLanier Technical CollegeMain PageClass ScheduleCourses OfferedDiscount ProgramFaculty and StaffLocal Information and MapsRegistration Form
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Economic Development > Class Schedule
   
 NEW! ON-SITE TRAINING AVAILABLE FOR NON-LAB CLASSES    
 The Official IARW-WFLO Ammonia Refrigeration Training Program 10% Discount for all IARW-WFLO Members
RETA Certification Exams

Lanier Technical College is a RETA Network Testing Center for the CIRO, CARO, and CRES exams. These exams are optional and are only given after the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes. Beginning January 1, 2018 these exams will start at 3:00 PM on Thursday following the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes.

Testers: Please contact Dan Reisinger at RETA at least 2 weeks prior to test date for test application and scheduling.
Phone: 1-844-801-3711 or 541-497-2955, fax: 541-497-2966 / Email: dan@reta.com

RETA Exam Handbook Application Form

We won't be holding any more classes in 2018 as we move, but you can register for 2019 classes at the new lab.

Please register at
www.laniertech.edu/ammoniaregistration

For more information on the Ammonia Program and the new lab
email us at ammonia@laniertech.edu, call 770-533-6992, sign up for our email list, or visit us on Facebook.

Class Schedule
1. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level I
$1250.00

(FULL) Monday, April 01 - Thursday, April 04, 2019
(FULL) Monday, April 22 - Thursday, April 25, 2019
(FULL) Monday, June 03 - Thursday, June 06, 2019
Monday, July 15 - Thursday, July 18, 2019
Monday, July 29 - Thursday, August 01, 2019
Monday, September 23 - Thursday, September 26, 2019
2. Ammonia for Non-Operators
$495.00

Wednesday, May 29 - Thursday, May 30, 2019
Wednesday, September 04 - Thursday, September 05, 2019
3. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Operator I - Spanish Version
$1250.00

4. Industrial Refrigeration Operator Refresher
$750.00

Must Complete Operator I & II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator Refresher. May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, May 13 - Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Tuesday, September 10 - Thursday, September 12, 2019
5. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level II
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator I at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator II.
(FULL) Monday, April 29 - Thursday, May 02, 2019
Monday, June 17 - Thursday, June 20, 2019
Monday, August 05 - Thursday, August 08, 2019
6. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level III - Technical
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator III.
Monday, April 08 - Thursday, April 11, 2019
Monday, July 08 - Thursday, July 11, 2019
Monday, August 19 - Thursday, August 22, 2019
7. Maintenance & Troubleshooting for Refrigeration Operators
$1250.00

Monday, March 25 - Thursday, March 28, 2019
Monday, May 06 - Thursday, May 09, 2019
Monday, August 12 - Thursday, August 15, 2019
8. PSM / RMP for Ammonia Operator
$995.00

Monday, May 20 - Thursday, May 23, 2019
Monday, August 26 - Thursday, August 29, 2019
9. HAZMAT 8 Hour Refresher
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Wednesday, April 17 - Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Wednesday, September 18 - Wednesday, September 18, 2019
10. HAZMAT 24 Hour Technician
$595.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, April 15 - Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Monday, September 16 - Wednesday, September 18, 2019
11. HAZMAT On-Scene Incident Command
$295.00

Must have current 24 Hour Hazmat or 8 Hour Hazmat Refresher training to attend On-Scene Incident Command. May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Thursday, April 18 - Thursday, April 18, 2019
Thursday, September 19 - Thursday, September 19, 2019
13. PLC Maintenance & Troubleshooting - Allen Bradley
$799.00

Tuesday, March 26 - Wednesday, March 27, 2019
14. RETA Basic Electricity I
$1250.00

Monday, July 22 - Thursday, July 25, 2019
15. RETA Basic Electricity II
$1250.00

 
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2018 Lanier Technical College
Effective Dec. 3, 2018, Lanier Technical College's address will be: 2535 Lanier Tech Drive, Gainesville, GA 30507
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader